Crafty Teacher Gifts

So I’ve started trying to come up with a nice gift for Mia’s teachers. Also, I’ve also been trying to figure out what I could do with some used tomato sauce cans and so I got to thinking I should make pencil holders out of them and give them as gifts to her teachers.!? (in addition to giving them soaps and lotion from Totty’s Bend of course) So that’s what we did. We painted them. Mia painted them, I helped. Definitely want it to have that special kid love painting.

After covering the whole can with 2-3 coats of acrylic paint, we let them dry and then she painted flowers and ladybugs all over them. We also added clear sparkly paint as well as a clear coat. After the cans are finished we put a little bit of shredded junk mail in the bottom and then filled them  with goat milk soap and lotion as well as a pen and a handwritten note from Mia. more!

About Meg

no title so to call me by no name to twitch my ear I fall close to no ones cry I belong to no one here

Posted on May 13, 2011, in Extreme Parenting, The Love of Pete. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

