Making it without Losing it

Recently I had the opportunity to attend a conference for women in farming and small business. I expected the workshops on marketing and management  but what I didn’t expect was an intimate forum in which several successful business women shared their stories of self doubt, faith, motherhood, natural disasters, community support…Continue Reading.

Posted on May 5, 2011, in Bleustockings, Business, Emotions, Martinis, Outlaw Farmer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow. sounds like fun. I feel the same way most of the time but I think the key is to learn to laugh about it.what’s with the photocopies and twitter account?

    • One of the workshops was on record keeping and the presenter said you should keep current copies of your id, credit cards and things on file in case your purse goes missing.

      Twitter is just another way to get the word about your business and what you’re doing. I don’t really get it yet.

  2. I would like to go to one of these conferences. how much did you have to pay? I love that it’s not just me, ya know.

  3. It was only $35 and they fed us the whole day. The veggie wraps were awesome! Here’s the link http://www.homefronttoheartland.com/

Leave a comment